World Sustainability Congress 2021

Racing to net-zero: Driving sustainability impact together

Our 2021 focus

Ambitious sustainability targets have been set by businesses globally. However, real challenges stand in the way if corporates are to deliver the breadth and depth of impact required.

Join us to gain direct insight from leaders who are delivering tangible impact across areas such as value-chain collaboration and emissions reduction, circularity, sustainable design and innovation.

Be part of the conversation and walk away with a clear understanding of how global organisations are making progress on their corporate ESG goals, starting now.

What we discussed

Agenda

}

3:15pm BST / 4:15pm CEST / 10:15am ET

Welcome to World Sustainability Congress 2021

The power of collaboration in sustainability

David Rae & Samuel Wrest, Sustainability Leaders

}

3:25pm BST / 4:25pm CEST / 10:25am ET

Ecosystems and collaboration in sustainable energy markets

How one of the world’s largest producers of sustainable energy is collaborating at industry and value-chain level to drive impact in global energy markets.

Giovanni Tula, Chief Sustainability Officer, Enel Global Power Generation

}

3:35pm BST / 4:35pm CEST / 10:35am ET

How to finance sustainability

We explore the dramatic rise of sustainability-driven capital markets and products within the world of corporate sustainability.

Geoff Pegg, Director, Sustainability & Environment, Telus

}

3:45pm BST / 4:45pm CEST / 10:45am ET

Steering sustainability efforts and goal setting

Sonay Aikan, Senior Associate Manager Global Sustainability, Colgate-Palmolive Co.

}

3:55pm BST / 4:55pm CEST / 10:55am ET

Question time with our quickfire round speakers

}

4:00pm BST / 5:00pm CEST / 11:00am ET

Addressing the upstream scope III challenge

Planning for 2022 and executing the sustainability strategy

Collaboration is key if we are to make progress on reducing upstream Scope III emissions. How some of the leading organisations in the world are working with their supply base to drive out unnecessary waste and reduce emissions.

  • Hervé Le Faou, Chief Procurement Officer, Heineken
  • Kelley Hinds, Head of Risk & Sustainability, Roche
  • Donna Wilczek, SVP, Product Strategy & Innovation, Coupa
  • Sam Wrest, Principal Analyst, Sustainability Leaders 
}

4:30pm BST / 5:30pm CEST / 11:30am ET

World Sustainability Awards 2021

Celebrating corporate and social sustainability excellence on a global platform

2021 Speakers

A first look at the thought leaders set to share their insight into reaching 2022 corporate sustainability goals
Hervé Le Faou

Hervé Le Faou

CPO

Heineken
Giovanni Tula

Giovanni Tula

Chief Sustainability Officer

Enel Global Power Generation

Kelley Hinds

Kelley Hinds

Head of Risk & Sustainability

Roche
Geoff Pegg

Geoff Pegg

Director, Sustainability & Environment

Telus

Donna Wilczek

Donna Wilczek

SVP, Product Strategy & Innovation

Coupa
Sam Wrest

Sam Wrest

Principal Analyst

Sustainability Leaders

Headline Partner

Coupa logo
Coupa’s leading Business Spend Management (BSM) platform empowers organisations around the world to gain the visibility and control they need to make smarter spending decisions. The comprehensive cloud-based platform leverages collective community intelligence gathered from Coupa’s global network of customers, partners & suppliers and is powered by $1.7 Trillion of business spend.

www.coupa.com

Talk to us

Share you details and a member of the Sustainability Leaders team will be in contact to give you more information about our network.